->Email: oshkoshindependent @ gmail .com Next show: May 2, 2015 @ the Algoma Club "Supporting & Promoting Oshkosh Music"

Upcoming Concerts & Event Details



NEXT SHOW ~ Saturday, May 2, 2015.  Algoma Club, 103 Algoma Blvd.



Doors Open at 6pm.  Music at 7pm – 9:15pm. 



Tickets on sale April 16, 2015 at Heid Music and Manila Resto.



Featuring performances TBA:



Full bar and appetizer menu available throughout concert.







Leif Art 1


~ May 2 2015: Blues / Ragtime




~ November 2015:  Big Band Jazz Night




~ April/May 2016:  TBD










Fall 2014: Featuring an expansive choir performance that includes Oshkosh North, Oshkosh West and Oshkosh Lourdes High School Chamber Choirs, UW Oshkosh Chamber Choir, UW Oshkosh Handbell Choir, the Oshkosh Chamber Singers, and featured artist Sean Lynch.  Special guests Kurt Stein’s School of Music, Peyer Piano Studio, and Lisa Dorschner will join in the performance, which will be one of the most ambitious and expansive choir performances ever in Oshkosh.





Copper Box Small



Spring 2014:  Featuring folk / rock musicians raising funds for Oshkosh elementary school music programs. Artists included Copper Box, The Guilty Wanted, and Dorothy Zerbe featuring Ernie Greenwood.  Kurt Stein’s School of Music performed pre-show music.








– Fall 2013:  Featuring exceptional jazz talents raising funds for Oshkosh North and West High School Jazz programs. Artists included KWT4 (Kevin Wells, Tom Washatka, Tony Taylor, and Tom Theabo), the UW Oshkosh Jazz Ensemble under the direction of Marty Robinson, and the Jazz Orgy (Mike Underwood, Andy Mertens, and Mark Martin).  Kurt Stein’s School of Music performed pre-show music.









– Spring 2013: Featuring bluegrass and folk musicians, benefiting middle school band programs.  Line-up included the Dead Horses, Sheamus Fitzpatrick & the McNally Boys, and Stephanie Tschech.










– Fall 2012:  Featuring classically-trained musicians, benefiting Oshkosh youth strings programming.  Line-up included Arlington String Quartet, Sean Lynch, and Rebecca Ottman and Jason Cable.